Founded 1936

Co. Kildare

About Ardclough

Ardclough is a Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA) club in Ardclough, County Kildare, Republic of Ireland, whose biggest achievements include winning the Kildare County Senior Football Championship after a replayed final against the Army in 1949, winning 13 Kildare County Senior Hurling Championships, the latest in 2017 beating Naas in the final, defeating Buffer's Alley in the 1976 Leinster Senior Club Hurling Championship and winning the Leinster Intermediate Hurling Championship in 2006. Five Ardclough players featured on the Kildare hurling team of the millennium: Richie Cullen, Tommy Christian, Bobby Burke, Johnny Walsh and Mick Dwane. Bridget Cushen was selected on the Kildare camogie team of the century. Current (2020) Kildare senior hurling panelists are Drew Costello, Aran Kelly, Declan Molloy and Sean Whelan.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play